Embrace the timeline….

On creating rich, flashy and immersive advertising experiences online by Owen van Dijk

Archive for March 13th, 2004

Backing up your Flash MX 2004 settings ( and Dreamweaver and Contribute… )

with 3 comments

I’m in the luxury position that i have multiple workstations. I own a little, shiny new 12″ Powerbook ( WA-7 ) that i use for writing articles, preparing presentations, answering email, playing around with Processing and Garageband and such, the usual stuff. Being BSD-based, i also use it to compile and test stuff and administer my Virtual Private Server ( thanks to Joe Cheng for the tip ). I got Airport too, so i am writing this on the couch with a vodka on the rocks right next to me. Nothing beats Wi-Fi for sure!

I also have some old boxes with Linux installed, one ( SP-4 ) runs as a private FTP and File server ( IG-88 ), and one ( R4-P17 ) keeps me safe from the outside world being a Firewall, DHCP server and router. SP-4 also serves as my test and deployment server, as it runs Apache and Tomcat and JBoss.

Read the rest of this entry »

Written by ohwhen

March 13, 2004 at 5:05 pm

Posted in Web/Tech